09
Feb
09

Anti-ISA movements – PJ & Ipoh

08 Feb 09 marks another Sunday of Anti-ISA movements.

PJ entered it’s 18th Sunday candle-light vigil….

This week we also honoured the recently passed away Marcus Ng, reflecting on what a great young man he was. Zorro also took the oppotunity to remember Sukryee, another anak bangsa Malaysia & Barisan Rakyat comrade who has left us.

The PJ Police were there to order the vigiller to disperse before we could even start…. we politely asked for 10 minutes to say a few words about our late friends, have a minute of silence in their names, and sang Negaraku.

We peacefully dispersed to makan session at Lotus after that.

To all vigillers present… kudos for turning up again & again despite the police situation. Some of us have taken up the task to take steps towards resolving the situation with regards to our Constitutional Rights to Assemble! Hope we have good news soon…..

We keep going & growing though…. See you next Sunday!

more from San Jiun (mandarin), Estrelita (great work with the pix!), My Thought My World, Paradise Storm

pix by Lita, flowers by Ee Chia

pix by Lita, flowers by Ee Chia

ladies-wif-candles-for-markus

Meanwhile in Ipoh….4,000 joined Makkal Sakthi Thaipusam procession calls for dissolution of the State Assembly, & not forgetting the Anti-ISA message in the midst of it.

Well Done, brothers & sisters!!! MAKKAL SAKTHI!!!


4 Responses to “Anti-ISA movements – PJ & Ipoh”


  1. 1 Nanda
    February 10, 2009 at 7:34 am

    Because I do not hope to turn again
    Because I do not hope
    Because I do not hope to turn
    Desiring this man’s gift and that man’s scope
    I no longer strive to strive towards such things
    (Why should the aged eagle stretch its wings?)
    Why should I mourn
    The vanished power of the usual reign?

    Because I do not hope to know again
    The infirm glory of the positive hour
    Because I do not think
    Because I know I shall not know
    The one veritable transitory power
    Because I cannot drink
    There, where trees flower, and springs flow, for there is nothing again

    Because I know that time is always time
    And place is always and only place
    And what is actual is actual only for one time
    And only for one place
    I rejoice that things are as they are and
    I renounce the blessed face
    And renounce the voice
    Because I cannot hope to turn again
    Consequently I rejoice, having to construct something
    Upon which to rejoice

    And pray to God to have mercy upon us
    And I pray that I may forget
    These matters that with myself I too much discuss
    Too much explain
    Because I do not hope to turn again
    Let these words answer
    For what is done, not to be done again
    May the judgement not be too heavy upon us

    Because these wings are no longer wings to fly
    But merely vans to beat the air
    The air which is now thoroughly small and dry
    Smaller and dryer than the will
    Teach us to care and not to care
    Teach us to sit still.

    Pray for us sinners now and at the hour of our death
    Pray for us now and at the hour of our death

    T.S Eliot. Ash Wednesday, I

  2. February 10, 2009 at 6:56 pm

    Good material to work with made for a great pix! 🙂

  3. March 13, 2009 at 8:36 pm

    I was not able to joint you all the last two sundays night as I was leading a few groups of people praying for the current situation in Malaysia.
    This coiming Sunday I will be there after my Klang meeting.
    Hidup to all vigilrers.


Leave a comment


RADIO FREE MALAYSIA

Nightly 9pm to11pm on AM 1359 kHz, Anytime on http://radiofreemalaysia.org/

! ABU !

Asalkan Bukan UNO/BN, ANything But UMNO/BN

ABU Merchandise

Radio Free Sarawak

Daily
1800-2000 local time, 1000-1200UTC on 15420kHz,
Anytime on http://radiofreesarawak.org/

Saya Anak Bangsa Malaysia

Visit us !

Bloggers for Nurul Izzah

Izzah for Malaysia !

I’m a Barisan Rakyat Blogger

Bangkit CD – Voice of the Youth

Get one today BangkitCD@gmail.com

Voter Registration drive

think. talk. vote. Are you In or Out?

10 Tahun Sebelum Merdeka

MUST WATCH

Revolusi’48 by Fahmi Reza

!!!Support!!!

!!Justice for Beng Hock!!

Fuck Racism !

RSS malaysiakini

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Anak Malaysia, LOVES Malaysia... in protest!! Get rid of the assholes currently running Malaysia Inc.!!

Malaysian Blogs & News Portal

starting 01May10 – ROCK THE VOTE !!!

A darkConscience on the deCadent state of affairs..

This blog promises strong opinions, which with my limited vocabulary, can often only be articulated in coarse words of different languages… Reader discretion is advised.... If u choose to read... and feel offended or cannot handle it... my apologies... Now... suck it up! or get d fuck outta here....

delCapo blogbegins…

... on d eve of Permatang Pauh's by election... ... on d eve of the most significant day in Malaysian recent history... ... which marks a sustained march towards a kicking out d useless, corrupted, lying, racist assholes running Malaysia Inc.
February 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728