16
Feb
09

For RPK – If I Can Dream…

In respond to RPK’s latest post on MT – Probably my last message to Malaysians,

Summarised in the last few paragraphs:

This is a decision I have taken and no one can make me change my mind. And this is probably the last article of mine that you shall read if they send me to Kamunting tomorrow. ……

I pray and hope that the Putrajaya Federal Court will uphold the decision of the Shah Alam High Court to free me from ISA detention. But if it reverses that decision then we must be prepared for that as well. And if the Federal Court does what I fear it will do, goodbye Malaysians, my comrade-in-arms. We shall meet again, one day, although not in this world but the next.

RPK…  We dare to dream of making Malaysia a better country for future generations…. our dream is strong & you are one of the major factor, the pillar of our strength, hope & unity….

If Marina cannot change your mind…. the rest of us added together will also fail… so it leaves only one person in this world who can grant us the wish, the dream of still having our RPK with us even if the decision goes against us tomorrow – YOU, Raja Petra Kamarudin, the brave anak Raja Bugis, the king of all anak bangsa Malaysia… our beloved one & only RPK.

This song is my favourite from the other king…. the lyrics mean everything delCapo is struggling to express…

This song is for you….

There must be lights burning brighter somewhere
Got to be birds flying higher in a sky more blue
If I can dream of a better land
Where all my brothers walk hand in hand
Tell me why, oh why, oh why cant my dream come true

There must be peace and understanding sometime
Strong winds of promise that will blow away
All the doubt and fear
If I can dream of a warmer sun
Where hope keeps shining on everyone
Tell me why, oh why, oh why wont that sun appear

Were lost in a cloud
With too much rain
Were trapped in a world
Thats troubled with pain
But as long as a man
Has the strength to dream
He can redeem his soul and fly

Deep in my heart theres a trembling question
Still I am sure that the answer gonna come somehow
Out there in the dark, theres a beckoning candle
And while I can think, while I can talk
While I can stand, while I can walk
While I can dream, please let my dream
Come true, right now
Let it come true right now

19 Responses to “For RPK – If I Can Dream…”


  1. February 16, 2009 at 8:28 pm

    Dear RPK,

    You are a great freedom fighter! You are not going to die in vain in Kamunting. Wake up! Be strong! Fight you must and fight you will. I am sure you don’t want us to remember you as a cowardly martyr. Your opponents will clap their hands. Your supporters will grieve for your foolish act. I am sure you have more courage than the spider (the fable of Bruce and the spider.) The Almighty sent you here for a noble cause, so please stand up and fight! fight! fight! until you triumph. We are behind you all the way. I hope my message will change your mind.

  2. 2 Urban Green
    February 16, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    This song was written after the death of Martin Luther King and the person who wrote this song only wanted Elvis to sing this song and no one else.

    It sums it all up what RPK wants for MALAYSIA…….

    Our prayers will be with you Raja. Only the Almighty can stop what you will face on the 16th of February.

    MAY ALLAH PROTECT YOU
    MAY THE ALMIGHTY PROTECT YOU

  3. 3 mk
    February 16, 2009 at 8:59 pm

    Dearest RPK,

    I strongly suggest you reconsider your decision about what you intended to do if in kamunting again.
    You must save yourself to fight another day together with us.
    My children know about you and your fight. They will pass your story for a better malaysia to their children and so on and on. This I promise you.

    mk

  4. 4 Joe Clark
    February 16, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    Dear RPK

    If you maintain your stubbornness to die before you succeed I am afraid
    I shall call you a loser, mate. You have not only the absolute support
    of Malaysians but also foreigners who were impressed with what you wrote
    in your Blog. I was in the US, Europe and England recently and many of
    those I spoke to told me that you should be Malaysia’s Prime Minister.
    I told them I fully agree.

    Therefore, you must not abandon all those who need you to continue to do
    what you have been doing. We want you to become Nelson Mandala and Gandhi
    who never gave up their fight for what they believed in.

    I pray you do not lose fire but to endure on and fight for a better Malaysia.

    Joe Clark

  5. February 16, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    Pete,
    From one Pete to another,

    You are a hero in all of our minds and you are a captain of this ship that is sailing, bringing along a precious cargo; TRUE DEMOCRACY for MALAYSIA. A Civil Society of ANAK BANGSA MALAYSIA – one nation and one people with one dream.

    As a Captain, you must be the last one to abandone the ship: therefore to even think about what you have written, is just not right. You must stay on, fight on…….I know we may not fully understand what goes on in your mind in a situation like this; but you must not give up the fight!

    If you truly choose to continue doing what you wrote and ending it all, than I am afraid you would be remembered in my books as a MURDERER! – You would have killed Democracy and The Civil SOciety of Anak Bangsa Malaysia.

    Both our religion teaches us about Justice and all that so please you must stand firm to the teachings of the religion. Keep FAITH in ALLAH………….my prayers will be for you to humble yourself and submit to the will of GOD. My prayers also to your wonderful wife, Kak Marina; you stay strong too and submit to the will of GOD!

    A big Anak Bangsa Malaysia HUG to both of you!

  6. February 16, 2009 at 9:33 pm

    Me no Elvis fan…. but I sure appreciate the love you – and so many millions of decent, truth-loving, justice-cherishing Malaysians – feel for RPK. The scenario is goddam evil I can’t believe there are people I used to like who actually want to see Najib become PM – I keep thinking about the phrase, “the banality of evil” in relation to the charade that passes as “law and order” in this poor, Umno-sodomized nation.

    However, I just want to share with all you good people who have been inspired and touched by RPK’s heroic efforts on behalf of his country: DO NOT DESPAIR NO MATTER HOW BLEAK IT APPEARS! AND DO NOT START PLANNING TO MIGRATE! INSTEAD, LEND YOUR CONSCIOUS SUPPORT TO THE FORCES OF GOODNESS AT WORK IN THE UNIVERSE. THEY CANNOT BE BRIBED OR INTIMIDATED BY NAJIB’S GOONS

  7. 7 SN
    February 16, 2009 at 9:45 pm

    Dear RPK,
    You have fought so hard for so long.Look at what is happening around us, you more than anyone else is bringing about this with utmost sincerity. Who is going to rejoice? Do you want your opponents to rejoice? You are our Nelson Mandela, Gandhi and Martin Luther King Junior all combined into the one and only RPK.

    SN

  8. 8 Thomas Wong
    February 16, 2009 at 10:17 pm

    Dearest RPK,
    I read with much grief and great fear in my heart,your last article.I do not know you personally,I have never met you.I left Malaysia 22 years ago because I was a coward. I can never fight that brand of racial-religious-politics and I thought nobody ever can. Just about 2 years ago, a friend told me about MT. Here at last, a saviour has appeared, a man seemingly without fear, from the royal household. My heart was filled with a joy that only the hopeless can understand. At last Malaysia has hope. This man is going to be the catalyst that can change Malaysia. I can feel in the very depth of my being that Malaysia is going to be a better place in the near future.
    But, but, but… I am alarmed by your last article. I don’t have another 22 years to wait for the next saviour. I am being selfish. I beg of you. Stay and fight. The people is solidly behind you. Don’t leave us now. Now that we need you.
    I can see the UMNO/BN gangsters are so happy to read your last letter.They are filled with glee. Wringing their dirty hands with unrestrained joyous victory. At last they are rid of the pest that is plaguing them without using any C4 or anthing at all-so very easy.
    Should you die NOT fighting to the bitter end, you will be fondly remembered for sure. But should you stay fighting, in victory or even in defeat, you will be immortalised. I rather immortalise you than just remember you.
    Thomas Wong

  9. 9 ANONYMOUS
    February 16, 2009 at 10:26 pm

    “My friends and family want me to leave the country and to seek political asylum in another country. They feel I can still continue with the struggle in a foreign land. But I am against that as much as my wife pleads that I consider this. I am no quitter and I do not run. I shall stay and fight till the very end even if that is the last thing I do.”

    RPK should really seek political asylum to carry on the fight. It will be more effective doing so as it will draw a lot of international attention and pressure. It’s better for the struggle.

    RPK has proven to time and again not to be a quitter and coward. Nobody has any doubt about that. To seek asylum does not mean you are a quitter. It would be a great loss and blow to the struggle without RPK. It will certainly make it much more difficult to win.

    RPK PLEASE CONSIDER POLITICAL ASYLUM!!! YOU CAN DO MUCH MORE AND MORE EFFECTIVELY DOING SO THAN JUST BEING A MARTYR!!!

  10. 10 zach
    February 16, 2009 at 11:14 pm

    The UMNO motherfcukers r runnin scared bcuz they know RPK is one of the reason they lost 5 states(Perak is still Pakatan state)on March 8 as well as 2 by elections

    UMNO will be shittin bricks durin the Bukits Gantang/Selambau by elections bcuz they know RPK has Pakatan n the rakyat’s back

    Relax,RPK
    We,the rakyat will pray so that the court’s decision favors u

  11. February 16, 2009 at 11:53 pm

    Oh Gosh! It’s truly a huge hurdle for everyone to cross. I am sure that although many who cannot make it to Putrajaya will be praying for a fair result. We have to hope that “good” will triumph over “evil”! We just have to pray and hope, sweetie!

  12. 12 delcapo
    February 17, 2009 at 12:36 am

    my brothers & sisters…. we pray tonite…. tomorrow we fight!!
    we fight with Pete, NOT for Pete!

    RPK, Read the comments here & over at the other post
    http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/18155/84/
    http://mt.m2day.org/2008/content/view/18163/84/

    You have been selfless for all…. now it’s not time to be selfish!!

  13. 13 Robert
    February 17, 2009 at 12:49 am

    Dear RPK

    Do you really want to admit defeat by making BN the winners by this one single – and I may add, foolish – act of yours? This is not the man I got to know since the campaigning days of 12GE, the force that brought an additional 4 states to the opposition fold, the inspiring speaker at any ceramah, the leader who brought us to Permatang Pauh and KT, the reason for us to be present at the Sunday night vigils week after week, and…..no, but….how do we find our direction to Bkt Selambau and Bkt Gantang without you…..
    When you were put away in the Kamunting dungeons for 56 days recently, we kept watch for you and certainly we did not give up on you. And on the day you were brought from Taiping to be released in the Shah Alam High Court, we waited from early morning till we saw you fade away in the Rolls Royce in late afternoon. And did you see the tears flowing down our faces when the judge pronounced you a free man?
    Yes, we stood by you. And, damned, you better stand by Malaysia. So banish that selfish thought of giving in from your brain!!

  14. 14 carmanio
    February 17, 2009 at 1:39 am

    long live rpk!!

    contiue the fight, sir! we need you, sir!

    carmanio.

  15. 15 Navin
    February 17, 2009 at 3:27 am

    Dear RPK,
    I am writing from the UK and I have not et you but have read your articles with great interest.

    I salute you and wish a few more articles of fact and substance on the Altantuya and more evidence against Najlis which will implicate him in the murder and put him out of his PM.

    I appeal to the entire world that there MUST be some proof of Najlis meeting Altantuya some where in the world who can upload and furnish the people of Malaysia once and for all that Najlis did meet Altantuya sometime in the past.

    Alytantuya’s death should not go in vain,whereby the murder still roams free and the wrong person gets the sentence.

    Till this cleared,RPK you must not leave the case to be decided wrongly.

    I will definitely pray to almighty god to give you courage and the strength to carry on the war against the Altantuya’s murderers

    May God bless you and your family.

  16. February 17, 2009 at 4:25 am

    Dear Pet,

    I shed a tear reading your message, but do not blame you for how you feel the last few months to this point, with the the ongoing “Gutter Political” charade developing in this great nation after your “Sacrifices & Struggles” for our Barisan Rayaat’s Anak Bangsa Malaysia cause.

    I share your “Grief” at this point & NONE of us could ever have “SURVIVED” all the unfair “Injustices, Harrassments, Imprisonment & Sufferings” that the “Powers-that-be” have imposed on you & Marina & family.

    You & your great League of Defence lawyers have researched & done your “Best” against the “Opressors”, so let us all pray & let Allah do the rest.

    Pet, have faith in Allah for He will “Bless & Protect” you this morning with your court case.

    I am confident that through “Devine Intervention” today, the “Opressors” will “FAIL” & Allah will ensure “Justice” will be done.

    Allah’s anointed “Defenders of Truth, Justice, Freedom & Equality” will prevail, Insha’Allah.

    The ultimate measure of a man is not where he stands in moments of comfort and convenience, but where he stands at times of challenge and controversy.
    – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

    We must accept finite disappointment, but must never lose infinite hope.
    – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

    For all RPK’s supporters :

    True peace is not merely the absence of tension, it is the presence of justice.
    – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

    We know through painful experience that freedom is never voluntarily given by the oppressor; it must be demanded by the oppressed.
    – Dr. Martin Luther King Jr.

    May Allah bless, protect & guide you, Marina & family.

    Makkal Sakti.

  17. 17 Camverra "Che" Jose M
    February 17, 2009 at 8:56 am

    All these calls for RPK to keep fighting…if he were to get locked up again, would WE keep fighting? If we are, WHAT are we going to DO? How long are we going to sit around and express dissatisfaction via email or in the mamak stalls or in the “safety” of our own homes while the injustices are continuously perpetuated against our fellow Malaysian brothers and sisters? Are our voices and actions TRULY making a difference? Yes, we made a start in March 2008, but how far has that improved the conditions we have had to endure? In less than a month, Mr. NAJIB assumes the premiership of this counrty. Already, we have witnessed his ruthlessness (i.e. Perak, Kedah, Eli). Does it also make you shudder to imagine what lies in wait once he actually does become the PM?

    Is the situation not CRITICAL enough to warrant more CRTIICAL actions? Or do we WAIT till its our FATHER who is framed for sodomy, or our BROTHER who is arrested under ISA and thrown into Kamunting, or our SISTER who’s nude pictures are distributed to humiliate her? Yes, we have a chance again in 2013…no matter how slim our chances are when it comes to a General Election in this country. Perhaps we should WAIT till 2013 to make that change…my only fear is that WAIT may just be too LATE…

  18. February 18, 2009 at 9:44 pm

    Hi Pete, if you’re reading, remember this? How David Copperfield walk thru Great Wall and made Statue of Liberty disappear? One thing certain. He is a master “Ilusionist” You are not!You are totally opposite. You stand for truth and justice! No illusion. and This really all that matters to all of us.

    Pete, you are the real deal. There’s nothing else to proof anymore: not to us and more importantly not to yourself. Let God decide when you should go but c’mon man, the war just began!! I do respect your decision, but imagine the day of LIBERATION will come and we want you to lead the show. Even if we have to wait for another 4,no ONLY 3 Yrs now for next GE and the rakyat will WHITEWASH the entire SOBs.

    God always work in mysterious ways. You just need to hang on. For whatever outcome, continue to be bath in wisdom and during this time, rejuvenate in spirit and be strong.
    We will meet again – I know.

  19. 19 Anthony Bird
    February 19, 2009 at 10:09 pm

    Hello RPK.
    Last year,during your sojourn in Hotel Kamunting,I wrote you a letter which I very much
    doubt was delivered to you.In this letter I included a brief quotation taken from
    a speech given in 1941 by,in my opinion, Englands greatest statesman Sir Winston
    Churchill
    Here are the great mans words :- Never give in – never,never,never,never,in
    nothing great or small,large or petty,never give in except to conviction of
    honour and good sense.Never yield to force;never yield to the apparently
    overwhelming might of the enemy.
    So Pete – how about it – forget about capitulation lets give the buggers a decent
    fight they,ll never forget


Leave a Reply

RADIO FREE MALAYSIA

Nightly 9pm to11pm on AM 1359 kHz, Anytime on http://radiofreemalaysia.org/

! ABU !

Asalkan Bukan UNO/BN, ANything But UMNO/BN

ABU Merchandise

Radio Free Sarawak

Daily
1800-2000 local time, 1000-1200UTC on 15420kHz,
Anytime on http://radiofreesarawak.org/

Saya Anak Bangsa Malaysia

Visit us !

Bloggers for Nurul Izzah

Izzah for Malaysia !

I’m a Barisan Rakyat Blogger

Twitting delCapo

Bangkit CD – Voice of the Youth

Get one today BangkitCD@gmail.com

Voter Registration drive

think. talk. vote. Are you In or Out?

10 Tahun Sebelum Merdeka

MUST WATCH

Revolusi’48 by Fahmi Reza

!!!Support!!!

!!Justice for Beng Hock!!

Fuck Racism !

RSS PopTeeVee

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS malaysiakini

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.
Anak Malaysia, LOVES Malaysia... in protest!! Get rid of the assholes currently running Malaysia Inc.!!

Malaysian Blogs & News Portal

starting 01May10 – ROCK THE VOTE !!!

A darkConscience on the deCadent state of affairs..

This blog promises strong opinions, which with my limited vocabulary, can often only be articulated in coarse words of different languages… Reader discretion is advised.... If u choose to read... and feel offended or cannot handle it... my apologies... Now... suck it up! or get d fuck outta here....

delCapo blogbegins…

... on d eve of Permatang Pauh's by election... ... on d eve of the most significant day in Malaysian recent history... ... which marks a sustained march towards a kicking out d useless, corrupted, lying, racist assholes running Malaysia Inc.
February 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
232425262728  

